top of page

Chinese pole workshops. for professionals and amateurs

After training at the Fratellini Academy where she had the opportunity to meet different Chinese pole professionals, Ilaria developed this way of practicing Chinese pole and more deeply this philosophy around stage presence.

For her, the latter and circus technique are two inseparable elements.

Professional circus performers have to spend a lot of time of their lives rehearsing the technical elements of different disciplines so that they are consolidated and automated.

This work, although very necessary, can anesthetize the artist and his body, who learns to perform without being too conscious of each movement and the present moment.

Ilaria's work aims to bring life back to movements, to put attention back on sensations, on breathing, to restore importance to the details that could arise from technical elements that we presume to be finished.

This search for organicity of movement is worked on through endurance exercises, listening to the apparatus and voluntary movement of attention which originate from Mindfulness.

These exercises also aim to be an instrument for developing the search for new figures thanks to improvisation and tools that can range from music to speech, depending on the students' best access points.

These improvisations aim to lead the student to a state of letting go and “Flow” (mental state reached by a person when they are completely immersed in an activity and are in a maximum state of concentration, full commitment and satisfaction in its accomplishment)

State of presence which manifests itself by a loss of the notion of time and a feeling of great accuracy, because at this moment the self-censorship, which often stops us in our creative impulses, is destroyed by the present moment. E which therefore allows each person’s unique creativity to reveal itself and manifest itself.

2018-02-07_CarteBlanche-103.JPG
bottom of page

top of page

Stages mât chinois. pour professionnels et amateurs

Apres s’être formé à l’Académie Fratellini où, elle a eu l’occasion de rencontrer différents professionnel du mat chinois, Ilaria a développé ça manière de pratiquer le mât chinois et plus profondément ça philosophie au tour de la présence scénique.

Pour elle cette dernière et la technique circassienne ce sont deux éléments indissociables.

Les circassiens professionnelles doivent passer beaucoup de temps de leur vie à répéter les éléments techniques de différentes disciplines pour qu’ils soit consolidés et automatisés.

Ce travail bien que très nécessaire, peut anesthésier l’artiste et son corps, qui apprend à exécuter sans plus trop être conscient de chaque mouvement et du moment présent.

Le travail de Ilaria vise à redonner de la vie aux mouvements, à remettre l’attention sur les sensations, sur le respire, pour restituer de l’importance aux détails qui pourraient surgir des éléments techniques qu’on présume être fini.

Cette recherche d’organicité du mouvement est travaillé à travers des exercices d’endurance, d’écoute sur l’agrès et de déplacement volontaire de l’attention qui prennent origine de la Mindfulness.

Ces exercices veulent aussi être un instrument pour developper la recherche des nouvelles figures grâce aux improvisation et à des outils qui peuvent aller de la musique à la parole, en fonction des meilleurs portes d’accès des élèves.

Ces improvisations ont pour but de mener l’élève à un état de lâcher prise et de « Flow » ( état mental atteint par une personne lorsqu'elle est complètement plongée dans une activité et qu'elle se trouve dans un état maximal de concentration, de plein engagement et de satisfaction dans son accomplissement)

État de présence qui se manifeste par une perte de la notion du temps et une sensation de grande justesse, car à ce moment l’autocensure, qui souvent nous arrête dans nos élans créatifs, est anéantie par le moment présent. E qui permet donc à la créativité unique à chacun de se dévoiler et de se manifester.

2018-02-07_CarteBlanche-103.JPG
bottom of page